Certifications of Monkey Inside

Agency certified by Sortlist

Agency certified by Sortlist

Profile verified by its owner

Profile verified by its owner

Location of Monkey Inside

Show addressesZuidplein 36, 1077 XV Amsterdam, NetherlandsWoudenbergseweg 41, 3711 AA Austerlitz, NetherlandsArnhem, Netherlands
Monkey Inside location

Languages spoken by Monkey Inside

EnglishDutchGermanFrenchPortuguese

Services (3) offered by Monkey Inside

Contact info for Monkey Inside

Social Media at Monkey Inside

Team members (1) at Monkey Inside

René van Dijk

Industries where Monkey Inside worked

  • Architecture & Planning
  • Construction
  • Education
  • Government & Administration
  • Software & Computer Services
Monkey Inside cover picture

Monkey Inside

About Monkey Inside

Distinctive. Creative. Mischievous. We believe that every company, brand and service have these core values. We call this the monkey inside. The problem: you’re working so hard to survive in the business jungle, you lose sight of your monkey. This is when you need a fresh pair of eyes. Monkey Inside...

Distinctive. Creative. Mischievous. We believe that every company, brand and service have these core values. We call this the monkey inside. The problem: you’re working so hard to survive in the business jungle, you lose sight of your monkey. This is when you need a fresh pair of eyes. Monkey Inside to find and free, well, your monkey inside.

Monkey Inside founder René van Dijk is a creative director and Expert Marketing Professional, with 25 years of experience in marketing and communication. He worked for agencies in graphic design, international retail, experiential communication and events. First as graphic designer, then as art director, creative director, strategist and partner. Meanwhile, he accumulated diplomas from advertising and marketing courses at SRM, NIMA, VEA and completed in passing the four-year evening course in graphic design in Utrecht. In addition, he had two children, also completed a course in brand management and became an Expert Marketing Professional. And his thirst for knowledge is still not quenched, because now René is starting a Master programme in Managing Information & Sustainable Change (MISC), a training course of one and half years under the supervision of Radboud University which will be completed with a Master’s research project.

We have helped dozens of organizations with creative solutions in marketing and communication, such as ABN AMRO, Amnesty International, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Amsterdam Marketing, BNN, Boskalis, Bureau Veritas, Cartier, Coca Cola, Diageo, DONG Energy, DSM, Endemol, E.On, Gall & Gall, Greenpeace, Groningen University, Halfords, Heineken International, KLM, KPN, Liander, LM Windpower, Nederlandse Spoorwegen, Nike, Nivea, Orangina, Panasonic, Playboy, PON, Rabo Bouwfonds, Red Cross, Royal Netherlands Air Force, Rijkswaterstaat, TMG, Toyota, Utrecht University, Van Wijnen and Warner Music. 

See more

Services (3) offered by Monkey Inside

Branding & Positioning

From €1500

We can help you create a differentiating marketing strategy from scratch. René van Dijk is a certified Register Marketeer (RM) / Expert Marketing Professional (EMP), and official examinator for the Dutch Marketing Association's (NIMA) master's level of marketing studies, NIMA C. What does it do for you? Well, what about a no nonsense approach were we create a corporate story together with your key stakeholders? We can take that story and translate it to a corporate branding proposal including a media flow with all the media you can use to reach your business objectives. After all, that's what marketing is supposed to do. Together with your communication team, we will develop the necessary media and tools, so they can do most of the work themselves in the future, so you don't need an agency too much :)

Read more
Marketing StrategyBrand StrategyBrand Positioningcustomer insightsStakeholder WorkshopsCorporate Brandingcommunications agencymarketing communicationBtoBMerkstrategiestrategieënCommunicatiestrategieMarketingMarketing OnlinemarketingstrategiemarketingadviesNIMApositioneringpositioneringsadviesMediastrategiemiddelenstrategiebranding-bureauBrandingmerkenbureau{{ skills.collapsed ? ("Show more" | translate) : ("Show less" | translate) }}

Digital Strategy

From €2500
Digital Marketingintegrated digital marketingonline marketing campaignMarketingDigital AdvertisingSearch MarketingGoogle AdWordsSEMSearch Engine MarketingWordPress Developmentlinked in contentContent StrategyContent CalendarLinkedInGoogleGoogle Searchseo marketingBrand StrategyMerkstrategieactivatieActivationCommunication StrategyCommunicatiestrategie{{ skills.collapsed ? ("Show more" | translate) : ("Show less" | translate) }}

Website Creation

From €2500

Works (5) by Monkey Inside

Cycleseeing Travel Concept Development & Campaigns by Monkey Inside
Cycleseeing Travel Concept Development & CampaignsDecember 6, 2019
Van Wijnen Group by Monkey Inside
Van Wijnen GroupDecember 6, 2019
University of Groningen by Monkey Inside
University of GroningenDecember 6, 2019
Thingstream In>Flow IoT Client Event Amsterdam by Monkey Inside
Thingstream In>Flow IoT Client Event AmsterdamDecember 6, 2019
Lingotto Brand Positioning & Design by Monkey Inside
Lingotto Brand Positioning & DesignDecember 6, 2019

Clients (5)

Metropolitan Region Amsterdam

Has collaborated with Monkey Inside in May 14, 2010

Van Wijnen Group

Has collaborated with Monkey Inside in August 14, 2014

University of Groningen

Has collaborated with Monkey Inside in June 14, 2015

Thingstream UK

Has collaborated with Monkey Inside in March 14, 2019

Lingotto

Has collaborated with Monkey Inside in January 14, 2016
{{ clients.collapsed ? ("Show more" | translate) : ("Show less" | translate) }}

Awards & Nominations (2) of Monkey Inside

Red Alert Agency guide2016

Highest Score in Creativity (10)

Red Alert Agency guide2016

Highest Score in Sparring (10)

Reviews (9) given to Monkey Inside

4.62/5
Kim RobertKim Robertcheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Sales coordinator at Better Meetings

business Office/Room/Space Renting

people Unknown size

Service

Branding & Positioning

a month ago

What was the objective behind your collaboration?

Het doel van de samenwerking is de zichtbaarheid van Better Meetings te vergroten. Met name op Google (Maps) maar ook op Social Media. René is ontzettend prettig om mee samen te werken, hij is creatief en ook nog eens gezellig om mee te sparren. Hij neemt zijn werk serieus en denkt heel graag, oprecht, met je mee.

What did you find most impressive about them?

Goede gesprekken, informele sfeer met als cadeautje handige, bruikbare tips.

Overall rating
4.75/5

Budget

Quality

Schedule

Collaboration

Thomas OnderwaterThomas Onderwatercheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Eigenaar at Tommy the Sound / Company Hit

business Entertainment & Events

people Unknown size

Service

Graphic Design

2 months ago

What was the objective behind your collaboration?

Vormgeving bedrijfslogo en vertaling/idee wens naar bedrijfslogo

What did you find most impressive about them?

De open blik, de stroom aan ideeën, de daarbij ontwikkelde vragen die mij ook inzicht en richting gaven over mijn eigen visie.

Monkey Inside

Monkey Inside replied:

Thanks Thomas, het was weer leuk om met je te brainstormen en drie merken uit de grond te stampen :)

Overall rating
5/5

Budget

Quality

Schedule

Collaboration

eric-jan de rooijeric-jan de rooijcheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

partner at Lingotto

business Real Estate

people 11 – 50

Service

Branding & Positioning

10 months ago

What was the objective behind your collaboration?

Een nieuw boek over ons bedrijf dat op een inspirerende en andere manier goed ons DNA weergeeft en aanpassing van onze huisstijl.

What did you find most impressive about them?

Rene stelt de juiste vragen en is heel creatief in zijn denken

Overall rating
4.5/5

Budget

Quality

Schedule

Collaboration

Anneke LipsAnneke Lipscheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Hoofd marketing & communicatie at Van Wijnen

business Construction

people 1001 – 5000

Service

Branding & Positioning

10 months ago

What was the objective behind your collaboration?

Verder komen met onze strategische communicatie, zowel in verhaal als in concept en uitwerking.

What did you find most impressive about them?

De energie en het enthousiasme van René. Zijn creativiteit en vermogen om als strateeg ons verder te helpen. En altijd weer ben ik bijzonder nieuwsgierig naar met welke voorstellen Monkey Inside komt.

Overall rating
4.25/5

Budget

Quality

Schedule

Collaboration

RenskeRenskecheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Office Manager at Lingotto

business Real Estate

people 11 – 50

Service

Branding & Positioning

10 months ago

What was the objective behind your collaboration?

De marketing en communicatie van de organisatie herzien

What did you find most impressive about them?

Het enthousiasme dat bleef, gedurende het proces

Overall rating
3.75/5

Budget

Quality

Schedule

Collaboration

Tim PuttingTim Puttingcheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Projectsecretaris Economie at Metropoolregio Amsterdam

business Government & Administration

people 11 – 50

Service

Branding & Positioning

10 months ago

What was the objective behind your collaboration?

Ik werk met René samen aan het project Cycleseeing, waarbij we toeristische fietsroutes ontwikkelen vanuit het centrum van Amsterdam naar de hoogtepunten van de Metropoolregio Amsterdam.

What did you find most impressive about them?

Aan het succes dat we hebben geboekt en René's prettige werkhouding. Het is fijn om met René te werken omdat hij zijn werk goed doet en ook prettig is in de omgang.

Overall rating
5/5

Budget

Quality

Schedule

Collaboration

Daan BleichrodtDaan Bleichrodtcheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Product Markt Managers Kind en Natuur at IVN natuureducatie

business Non-profit

people 51 – 200

Service

Event

10 months ago

What was the objective behind your collaboration?

Een gezamenlijke campagne ontwikkelen voor 10 gemeenten en veel nauurorganisaties. En met deze samenwerking zoveel mogelijk kinderen uit de stad de natuur te laten beleven.

What did you find most impressive about them?

René is een heel creatief en inspirerend persoon. Wat ook hielp is dat hij onze inhoudelijke missie echt deelde. Hij bedacht een concept waar stakeholders geen nee tegen konden zeggen.

Are there any areas of improvements?

Operationeel kan het soms net wat strakker, maar qua creativiteit en originaliteit heb ik nog geen beter bureau ontmoet.

Overall rating
4.25/5

Budget

Quality

Schedule

Collaboration

Marc IrwinMarc Irwincheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Manager Marketing at Thingstream UK

business Unknown industry

people Unknown size

10 months ago

I know I just said it, but working with you on this project was a real pleasure. And my colleague Lee said something really nice as I dropped him off at home last evening. He said we smashed it out of the park… In fact we scored in a different stadium.

Overall rating
5/5
Maaike ArnsMaaike Arnscheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Directeur Identiteit en Markt (chief transformation officer) at Van Wijnen Groep

business Unknown industry

people Unknown size

10 months ago

Working with people such as René gives me a lot of energy: we come up with the most crazy ideas. But the thing that makes it the most fun is bringing those ideas back to proportions that are both crazy and executable.

Overall rating
5/5