Certifications of Lizard Global

Agency certified by Sortlist

Agency certified by Sortlist

Profile verified by its owner

Profile verified by its owner

Location of Lizard Global

Show addressesStationsplein 45, 3013 AK Rotterdam, Netherlands2, Lorong Dungun Kiri, Bukit Damansara, 50490 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Lizard Global location

Languages spoken by Lizard Global

EnglishMalayDutchMandarin ChineseFrenchGermanLatvian

Contact info for Lizard Global

Social Media at Lizard Global

Team members (7) at Lizard Global

Markus Monnikendam
Terence Ridder
Jeremy Raes
Roelant van der Heijde
Markus Monnikendam
YoYo Koh
Chathuri Senanayake
{{ team.collapsed ? ("Show more" | translate) : ("Show less" | translate) }}

Industries where Lizard Global worked

  • Automotive
  • Banking & Financials
  • Construction
  • E-commerce
  • Education
  • Government & Administration
  • Hospitals & Healthcare
  • Human Resources
  • Industrial Goods & Services
  • Insurance
  • Media
  • Music
  • Office/Room/Space Renting
  • Real Estate
  • Software & Computer Services
  • Sports
  • Transportation
  • Travel & Leisure
Lizard Global cover picture

Lizard Global

About Lizard Global

Hello! Welcome to our Lizard Global Sortlist page :) 

Who is Lizard Global...?

We are your full-stack digital partner with 35+ result-driven team players. We focus on a holistic and strategic approach for your business' growth, through digital innovation.

Together with you, we challenge the sta...

Hello! Welcome to our Lizard Global Sortlist page :) 

Who is Lizard Global...?

We are your full-stack digital partner with 35+ result-driven team players. We focus on a holistic and strategic approach for your business' growth, through digital innovation.

Together with you, we challenge the status quo by transforming any idea or problem statement into a digital experience!

We do this because we believe that the people who imagine, design, create, and grow, are the same people who lead the way to a better world.

Within our company we have a goal-focused culture: the team members are not solely busy with doing what is best within their domain but instead work together to achieve the best possible outcome when working on a specified solution.

Think about Lizard Global as your full-stack plug-and-play Digital Partner, idea accelerator, go-to-market CTO with a focus for Web- & Mobile App development (iOS, Android & more).

Check-in with us for free digital consultancy, digital conceptualization, UI/UX design, mobile app development, web-app development, website development, native app development, hybrid app development, progressive web app development, Salesforce (CRM), digital marketing strategy, growth hacking, and beyond!

Please do not hesitate and contact us for free digital advice, ideas sharing ... ask for our digital portfolio, digital brochure, and digital services overview.

Become one of Lizard's digital success cases too...

See you soon! @ Lizard Global

See more

Services (4) offered by Lizard Global

Mobile App

From €1000

Imagine | Design | Create | Grow. With our 35+ full-stack digital team we can build you any idea that you have! We advise you which tech-stack works best for your market specific problem statement, that Lizard Global will solve with a digital and innovative solution :) ... Because the success of our customer is our success, we fully integrate this with digital consult, UI/UX design and technical advice from our professionals. With bi-weeky sprints we keep you up-to-date about the process and delivereables. We work fully transparent, that's why there are no hidden costs. We build digital experiences! Not only do we deliver custom made mobile-, native-, hybrid, and/or web applications, ... We can do this on any device you can imagine; iOS, Android, Windows, and more ... Yes, much more to make your project a guaranteed success. We are your digital go-to-market partner, with 360 degrees digital services. Through the product lifecycle and beyond!; Business research; Technical business consultancy; Digital conceptualization; UI / UX design of your platform; Digital pitch deck; Clickable demo; Mobile app development; Web-app development; Web development; Digital marketing strategy; Growth consultancy; Content writing; Sales CRM integration. Get in contact to find out more, and ask for our documentation!

Read more
AgileSCRUMLeanDesign ThinkingInnovationTechnologyStrategymethodologiesCreationCreativityApp DevelopmentUI/UXApplication MobileApplication DevelopmentMobile appWeb ApplicationWeb application developmentweb app designMobile Application DevelopmentWeb DevelopmentMobile App DevelopmentSoftware DevelopmentCustom Software Developmentweb strategyMobile Designc serviceMobile SEOMagento Web DevelopmentOnline Contentanalytics softwaremongodb developmentjava developmentdigital innovationdigital oceangoogle cloud platformamazon web servicesReact Native Developmentreact js developmentWordPress Developmentnode js developmentexpress.jsdigitalizationDigital DesignApplicationwebsite redesigncms developmentsalesforce implementationinternet of thingIOTdata intelligencephp developmentAndroid DevelopmentMongoDBiOS DevelopmentiOS AppAndroid Appandromessaging app developmentjavascript developmentVisual Designtarget audience definitiontarget market selectionuser story writinginnovation expertiseinnovation technologyinnovative solutionsinnovation consultingserver hostingserver configurationgdprdesign innovationResponsive DesignResponsive Website{{ skills.collapsed ? ("Show more" | translate) : ("Show less" | translate) }}

Web Application

From €7500

The birth of the internet has revolutionised software solutions, such that it no longer requires the software to be installed on your computer, These are the popularly known as web solutions that integrates front-end and server-side technologies to develop a solution accessible through the internet via a web browser. A complete web solution consist of design, development, database management, hosting and maintenance. At Lizard, we build and create web solutions in the form of website or web applications depending on our client’s needs. Our high-skilled, full-stack development team has the experience and expertise needed to make every project a success. In addition, Lizard Global also offers plugin modules that can be integrated to your web solution via a licensing model to ensure fast product lifecycle. We will build our client’s web solutions using state-of-the art technologies. Your product will be designed to facilitate easy navigation for the users independent of the device they are using. The development team will focus on developing a secure and reliable web solution with our carefully thought of technology stack. Driven by user‑centred design that fuels productivity and increases revenue, we innovate in the intersection of form and function, of beauty and practicality. With a team of visionary UI/UX experts, our process is characterised by rapid prototyping and iteration, creating seamless and intuitive digital journeys that fulfil business goals and human needs. By prioritizing people, we design experiences that cultivate truly meaningful relationships. Our agile approach to design blows past cookie-cutter designs. We identify the data structure that facilitates the most streamlined flow of information between your audience and the platform, setting a foundation of efficiency for the entire experience and ultimately removing the barriers that restrict burgeoning and established businesses and products. Everything we create has the future in mind. By providing flexible and scalable thinking, we empower our clients to keep dreaming big and doing bigger. Taking all that into consideration, we implemented a common stack of code, also known as MERN: MongoDB, Express.js, React js/Native and Node.js. All these technologies rely heavily on JavaScript, and are the perfect ingredients to build high quality and ground-breaking Mobile and Web software. At Lizard Global, we provide a reliable team of skilled and experienced developers, a fast development lifecycle, third party integrations, scalability, and flawless security.

Read more
UI/UXResponsiveWeb DevelopmentInnovationDesignBack-EndFront-EnduserExperienceGraphic DesignProgressive Web App (PWA)Web App Developmentweb appsweb appweb app designweb application designProduct configuratorPrototypingCraft CMSSitecoreUmbracoInteraction DesignUser TestingTechnical ArchitectureAPISymfonyWebsocketdigital product developmentDigital Product Development (Web/Mobile)Web ApplicationWeb application developmentApplication DevelopmentMobile Design{{ skills.collapsed ? ("Show more" | translate) : ("Show less" | translate) }}

Digital Strategy

From €1000

Conceptualization is breaking and converting research ideas into common meanings to develop an agreement among the users. This process eventually leads to framing meaningful concepts which ultimately lead to creation of an (innovating) framework. Lizard Global conceptualization is breaking and converting the consult process and research of the ideas into common meanings to develop an agreement among the users . This process eventually leads to framing meaningful concepts which ultimately lead to creation of a theory. At Lizard Global, our experienced team will take the idea/s of our client and steer it through to an innovative digital solution, at the same time addressing any concerns that our clients may have. We do this by asking the right questions at the right time. We will provide wireframing, UI/UX screens to visualise and showcase the concept to our clients and discuss technical implications and user-profiling Business Consultancy is professional digital expert advice within your ideation phase of conceptualisation in any kind of vertical; maritime, human resources, FinTech, real-estate, education, or any of many other specialized fields. Disruptive market techniques allow Lizard Global to tap into the desire for change and implement it into our vision (Agile (Scrum) methodologies) for long-term success. Lizard Global is your digital CTO and supports you exploring the market opportunities throughout our digital experience and network. Our commercial team defines the problem statement with the prospect and defines the problem statement in the Sales Brief (warm-handover) and involves the Product Owner (PO) to deep-dive into the concept. An initial consulting phase will be set up with the prospect. Deliverable is the digital solution brief which can be compared to a quotation. The concept phase discussion and deliverable are free-of-charge. Business research is a process of acquiring detailed information of all the areas of business and using such information in maximizing the sales and profit of the business. Such a study helps companies determine which product/service is most profitable or in demand. At Lizard Global we include many ways of gathering information about an industry, its competition or the opportunities available that are relevant to conducting research. Not only through our digital experience, but also some methods that include scouring the internet, collecting data at the (digital) library, interviewing customers, running surveys and focus groups. We test the viability of your initial ideas by performing a SWOT-analysis, researching your strengths and weaknesses, as well as opportunities and threats to your business. A go-to-market strategy is the plan of an organisation to deliver their unique value proposition to customers and achieve competitive advantage by utilising their inside and outside resources. Lizard Global’s design thinking revolves around targeting problems in the market which need to be solved. By identifying focus points it becomes easier to formulate an adequate value proposition to generate interest of your target audience. Our commercial team is well-equipped to help our clients tailor their business plan, outlining the target audience, marketing plan and sales strategy. By picking the right sales strategy we ensure that our clients can maximise scalability and profitability as well as limiting complexity and costs.

Read more
AgilePrototypeProduct Development Life CycleUser ResearchMVPTechnologyApp DevelopmentDesignGrowth HackinggrowthDigital ConseptualisationDigital Conceptualizationbusiness consultancyBusiness ResearchGo-To-Market StrategyDigital ConsultancyDesign Thinkingdesign innovationdisruptive innovationinternational innovationdigital innovationinnovation consultingInnovationinnovation technologyweb strategyinnovation managementglobal innovationmarketing softwareinnovation expertiseopen innovationdigital expertiseSoftware Developmentsoftware architectureWeb ApplicationApplication DevelopmentApplicationweb app designamazon web servicejava developmentjavascript frameworksjavascript developmentdigital oceanmongodb developmentDockerMERNreact js developmentReact Native Developmentgoogle cloud platformNode.jsJS Runtimejavascript library{{ skills.collapsed ? ("Show more" | translate) : ("Show less" | translate) }}

Website Creation

From €1000

Websites, web-app, apps, anything in terms of digital and innovation we can help you with. In Europe, Asia, Australia, and anywhere else. We can work remote :) and of course, we would love to invite you for a digital (because of Covid-19 situation) cup-of-coffee in person too!

Read more
web siteEcommerce Websitewebsite maintenanceWeb DevelopmentWeb application developmentWeb Applicationweb app designc serviceMobile appMobile Application DevelopmentApplication DevelopmentApp DevelopmentMobile App DevelopmentCustom Software DevelopmentSoftware DevelopmentMobile DesignResponsive WebsiteResponsive Designanalytics softwareOnline ContentContent StrategyMobile SEOmarketing softwareweb pageWebdesignweb hostingweb searchwebsite redesignwebsite traffic{{ skills.collapsed ? ("Show more" | translate) : ("Show less" | translate) }}

Works (20) by Lizard Global

Lizard Global - Your Full Stack Digital Partner by Lizard Global
Lizard Global - Your Full Stack Digital PartnerAugust 17, 2020
Skoon - Clean Energy on Demand by Lizard Global
Skoon - Clean Energy on DemandJanuary 21, 2020
UnlocQed - UnlocQ your potential by Lizard Global
UnlocQed - UnlocQ your potentialAugust 14, 2020
Proteus / WAPA - Risk Solutions by Lizard Global
Proteus / WAPA - Risk SolutionsAugust 14, 2020
HCS - RiA - Corporate Risk Solution by Lizard Global
HCS - RiA - Corporate Risk SolutionJanuary 21, 2020
Tracker-Apps - Skill Tracker & Service Tracker by Lizard Global
Tracker-Apps - Skill Tracker & Service TrackerDecember 27, 2019
SkyEcho - HD Weather Nowcasting by Lizard Global
SkyEcho - HD Weather NowcastingDecember 27, 2019
Flexpackerz - Make the world your office by Lizard Global
Flexpackerz - Make the world your officeAugust 17, 2020
Clear Vision Cooling - Advantages up for grabs by Lizard Global
Clear Vision Cooling - Advantages up for grabsAugust 17, 2020
InvestKL - Invest in Greater KL to grow in Asia by Lizard Global
InvestKL - Invest in Greater KL to grow in AsiaOctober 30, 2020
Brunott - Luxurious, High-end Jewellery & Watches by Lizard Global
Brunott - Luxurious, High-end Jewellery & WatchesOctober 30, 2020
Aposto - Onboarding, briefing & knowledge transfer by Lizard Global
Aposto - Onboarding, briefing & knowledge transferOctober 30, 2020
Bricklinq - Smarter Living by Lizard Global
Bricklinq - Smarter LivingOctober 30, 2020
River Cruise App - Communicating more than you see by Lizard Global
River Cruise App - Communicating more than you seeOctober 30, 2020
Golden Hearing - Making music sounds sensational by Lizard Global
Golden Hearing - Making music sounds sensationalOctober 30, 2020
Imagine Dish - Eat , Share & Discover Great Food by Lizard Global
Imagine Dish - Eat , Share & Discover Great FoodOctober 30, 2020
Van Eijck - International Car Rescue by Lizard Global
Van Eijck - International Car RescueOctober 30, 2020
BMN Connect App - Full Service app for builders by Lizard Global
BMN Connect App - Full Service app for buildersOctober 30, 2020
Feet Clinic by Lizard Global
Feet ClinicOctober 30, 2020
EliteXMentors - Learn from the best! by Lizard Global
EliteXMentors - Learn from the best!October 30, 2020
{{ works.collapsed ? ("Show more" | translate) : ("Show less" | translate) }}

Clients (20)

Lizard Global | Commercial

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in January 14, 2012

Skoon

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in July 14, 2018

UnlocQed

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in January 14, 2019

Proteus / WAPA - Proteus Risk Solutions

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in July 14, 2018

Human Capital Services

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in January 14, 2018

Tracker Apps

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in December 14, 2018

SkyEcho

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in December 14, 2018

FlexPackerz

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in February 14, 2019

Clear Vision Cooling (CVC)

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in January 14, 2018

InvestKL

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in October 30, 2020

Brunott

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in October 30, 2020

Aposto

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in October 30, 2020

Bricklinq

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in October 30, 2020

River Cruise App (brand of Audiodux)

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in October 30, 2020

Golden Hearing

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in October 30, 2020

ImagineDish

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in October 30, 2020

Van Eijck

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in October 30, 2020

Bouwmaterialen Nederland (BMN)

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in October 30, 2020

Feet Clinic

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in October 30, 2020

Elite

Has collaborated with Lizard Global in October 30, 2020
{{ clients.collapsed ? ("Show more" | translate) : ("Show less" | translate) }}

Awards & Nominations (7) of Lizard Global

Ketelbinkie Innovation Award 20192019

Innovation Award 2019

Global Youth Travel Awards (2018)2018

Innovation Award 2018

Startup Funding Event - 20182018

Innovation Award 2018

Cambridge Innovation Center (CIC) Digital Innovation Cup - 20162016

The Prestigious incubator of MIT Cup 2016

Laureate of the European Creative Business Cup (Denmark, 2015)2015

European Creative Business Cup

ACE Creative Business Cup Nederland (2015)2014

Creative Business Cup 2015

Veluwse Innovatieprijs (2014)2013

Innovation Award 2014

{{ c ? ("Show more" | translate) : ("Show less" | translate) }}

Reviews (11) given to Lizard Global

5/5
Hans BronkhorstHans Bronkhorstcheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Owner at BMI Techniek B.V.

business Unknown industry

people Unknown size

a month ago

Lizard Global is tasked with the front end development of an industrial automation company. This includes the production of a dashboard for their products. "We were impressed by the level of involvement of their highly-qualified employees." Hans Bronkhorst

Overall rating
5/5
Lova KremerLova Kremercheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

COO at Lightning Video Editors

business Unknown industry

people Unknown size

a month ago

Lizard Global provided mobile app development for a motion picture and film company. The team created the app to help reach more customers and to help investors grasp their future. "They know what they're doing. It's not just a software company in that regard, as they look at the full experience."

Overall rating
5/5
Bjorn KruizengaBjorn Kruizengacheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

CEO & Founder at PETS - App

business Unknown industry

people Unknown size

a month ago

"We find working with the Lizard Global team very pleasant and effective."

Overall rating
5/5
Simonas BaltenisSimonas Baltenischeck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Program & Talent Lead at Venture Café

business Unknown industry

people Unknown size

a month ago

"Project management was great and smooth during the whole project timeline. "

Overall rating
5/5
Gabb AgapitoGabb Agapitocheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Business Director at OMD Malaysia

business Unknown industry

people Unknown size

a month ago

"The app is amazing from a UX and capability perspective, impressing the client. The responsive team at Lizard is very dynamic, thinking outside the box to come up with creative solutions. Their teamwork and multicultural team who drives thinking beyond the norm impressed."

Overall rating
5/5
Frederic MarcillaudFrederic Marcillaudcheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Founder & Strategic Advisor at Bricklinq

business Unknown industry

people Unknown size

a month ago

"Lizard Global effectively delivered a solution that's empowered the client to launch a new business model within the real estate market. They've provided valuable insights and allowed for powerful customer impressions. They excelled at managing a remote partnership and made smart decisions."

Overall rating
5/5
Chantal WeeChantal Weecheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Founder & Managing Director at PeopleHive Consulting

business Unknown industry

people Unknown size

a month ago

"One of my good friends recommended Lizard Global to me. After a meeting session, we saw that they had value creation in our proposal meeting. They are definitely not a typical app developer, but they look at how it would work, giving more ideas to meet our needs and challenges, very supportive of us, and basically we were on the same page. They are literally your business partners who develops and grow your app with you." What did you find most impressive about this company? I would say their knowledge, they down to earth, practical approach, super customer-oriented, looks forward and gives ideas, sharing, helps us lookout on our blind spots as well And their friendliness! - Chantal Wee -

Overall rating
5/5
Peter Paul van Voorst tot VoorstPeter Paul van Voorst tot Voorstcheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

CEO & Founder at Skoon

business Unknown industry

people Unknown size

3 months ago

The continuous passion for our product and personal involvement in the team are impressive.

Overall rating
5/5
Dr. Sally Creswell HirschDr. Sally Creswell Hirschcheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

CEO at Tracker Apps

business Unknown industry

people Unknown size

8 months ago

THE REVIEW (summary) "The strength of Lizard has been their ability to quickly grasp the complex challenges that we were trying to solve." FEEDBACK Lizard Global's software know-how was key in launching a successful product in over 15 countries. They provided a seasoned perspective on operational activities, too, and remain diligent development partners. The team excels at managing timelines and expectations. PROJECT SUMMARY Lizard Global developed an education management solution that analyzed student data to provide teachers with feedback on their curriculum. They also provided insights into UX/UI, pricing models, and more. BACKGROUND Please describe your company and your position there. We are a boutique software company, developing products to support students and teachers using the International Baccalaureate curriculums. We provide SAAS solutions with the majority of our customers being international schools located in Asia, Middle East, Europe and Australia. I am the founder and CEO of Tracker Apps. OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE For what projects/services did your company hire Lizard Global? We identified an opportunity in the market for apps that can support students in tracking their skill development and service learning. The data from the students then provides teachers with very specific feedback on curriculum implementation and helps schools align data with authorisation requirements. We are a team of highly experienced educators and Lizard Global provided the expertise around software development and implementation. What were your goals for this project? The apps we developed had to be usable by students age 11-18 years old. Teachers needed to be able to easily get started using the software. Our apps had to work on Android and iOS platforms as well as being accessible by web browser. SOLUTION How did you select this vendor? Lizard Global were able to be active and collaborative development partners right from the start. They clearly communicated the process of app development and showed excellent ability to learn about the requirements of our industry. They were chosen as a vendor based on their ability to communicate what they could do as a company, be able to ask questions and clarify our product goals and work collaboratively. Describe the project and the services they provided in detail. We provided detailed documentation of what the apps needed to do and adjusted the guidelines as we moved from UX/UI to MVP to finished product. Lizard Global also provided feedback on user behaviour and experience, impact of different pricing models, recommendations on branding and design and gamification. What was the team composition? We had two main contacts for project manager and additional support with Salesforce experts and graphic designers. The team changed slightly due to the demands of the project. RESULTS & FEEDBACK Can you share any information that demonstrates the impact that this project has had on your business? Lizard Global have helped us create a unique product that is being used in more than 15 different countries. They provided additional guidance on operational activities and have also provided customer support options and marketing advice. Our initial project scope has expanded and Lizard have been excellent development partners. How was project management arranged and how effective was it? Our communication and documentation has improved throughout the project thanks to shared Google docs, use of WhatsApp messaging and effective use of video conference. What did you find most impressive about this company? The strength of Lizard has been their ability to quickly grasp the complex challenges that we were trying to solve, including the array of technical terms and jargon. Our project managers and customer service reps are calm, focussed and helpful, providing clear feedback and realistic timelines for product development and budget. Are there any areas for improvement? We hope that the collaboration continues to grow.

Overall rating
5/5
Claire Timmermans - Van den NouwlandClaire Timmermans - Van den Nouwlandcheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Casemanager / Qualitymanager at Human Capital Scan (HCS)

business Unknown industry

people Unknown size

8 months ago

THE REVIEW (summary) "Lizard Global was able to understand our products fast so that the platform evolved in line with our business needs." "The work they delivered under pressure. We did have some tight deadlines, but they had managed to deliver in time and conform our standards. It was not necessary to make concessions. Lizard Global was able to understand our products fast so that the platform evolved in line with our business needs." FEEDBACK The new platform saves time for the internal team and ensures that all users receive the same results for each situation. Lizard Global adheres to set deadlines and goals, establishing a smooth workflow. The team is hard-working, creative, and attentive. PROJECT SUMMARY Lizard Global developed a website for a healthcare advisory company. The platform allows users to answer a questionnaire and recieve a report with advice for their employer. BACKGROUND Please describe your company and your position there. Our company advises Dutch employers about legislation and employer benefits in the field of Social Insurance, Health and work absence due to sickness. With different tools and services we help employers to reduce the costs of having longterm ill employees or employees which are entitled to benefits according to our Dutch legislation. In my position as Quality Manager I perform internal audits on the performance of our services. Do we deliver what we promise to our customers and clients? Do our employees execute their work conform the given instructions? Is there new and relevant legislation to implement? I advise to my co-workers and my management. OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE For what projects/services did your company hire Lizard Global? One of our services to employers is to predict the change for an employee to have to apply for a benefit by Dutch Social legislation. We also predict the change of an employer fine for not following the laws on Privacy and the so called "Wet verbetering Poortwachter". Finally we predict the change for an employee to get back to work after a long period of illness (re-integrate). To do so we developed a risk tool. We hired Lizard Global to translate that tool to a user friendly web based platform. What were your goals for this project? The platform had to be user friendly, fast-response, steady, meet security standards and should store a lot of data. It also has to be available to different users and roles. Each role uses the platform for different goals. Lastly the platform should have our company look and feel. SOLUTION How did you select this vendor? We have already worked with them on another project. Describe the project and the services they provided in detail. They created our web based Ria Platform by which we can start questionnaires about the situation of the sick employee and some company details. The outcome of the questionnaire is a score on the 4 risk levels we determined: fine, privacy, legislation and re-integration. Next to that the platform provides the possibility to create a report with the results of the questionnaire and in addition an advise for the employer. Data is stored and accessible, we have company overviews to see aggregated scores and we can view the progress of the risks over time. Questionnaires are easily created and mutated. Different visualisations are accessible in the platform. What was the team composition? We worked intensively with 3 people. Two of our company (myself and the business manager) and a product owner of Lizard Apps. The product owner inventoried our wishes and translated this into understandable requirements and deliverables for us to judge. Het also translated our wishes to the development team. We have (digital) meetings every two weeks. Each meeting is prepared with an agenda and afterwards we receive a sprint report. To monitor our progress we also work with Trello. That is a good way to prioritize all the development wishes and keep track on the progress. RESULTS & FEEDBACK Can you share any information that demonstrates the impact that this project has had on your business? The web based Ria Platform reduces a lot of time for our consultants. Without the platform they had to analize the company results by hand and now it is done automatically in the platform. Next to that, our analists save time by using the questionnaire to create an empoyer advisory report. Finally, the chance of different outcomes between different analists is reduced, creating more steady risk analysis for our clients. How was project management arranged and how effective was it? We communicated via e-mail, Trello, Skype, and by telephone. Goals were clear and when budget was running out, we were noticed in advance. It was made clear how our budget was spent and why some features took more time or costs than others. What did you find most impressive about this company? The work they delivered under pressure. We did have some tight deadlines, but they had managed to deliver in time and conform our standards. It was not necessary to make concessions. Lizard Global was able to understand our products fast so that the platform evolved in line with our business needs. Are there any areas for improvement? Keep up the good work. I only have general comments. Because we have to communicate in English and also with people all over the world it is important to check/validate mutual understandings. Do we assume to understand each other or do we understand each other? In the Ria project there was enough attention spent to that. Next to this it is important to create a SLA at the start of the project.

Overall rating
5/5
Ferdi JansenFerdi Jansencheck_circle_outlineThis reviewer has been verified by Sortlist.

Founder & CEO at FlexPackerz

business Unknown industry

people Unknown size

7 months ago

THE REVIEW (summary) "Lizard Global has a great full-stack development team. Several team members contributed to the development of the iOS and Android versions of Flexpackerz. Because of our partnership, we are in the unique position, where our project is being supervised by the CTO personally. He is extremely skilled in both front-end and back-end development, which is a combination that is very hard to find. Next to that I can always count on the CEO as a sparring partner for the business side." "The program is high-quality, with great performance, UX, and features. Animations are smooth, and changes in the backend have made the workflow 300% more efficient. Their team is communicative, flexible, and responsive. Every setback was met with a solution that made the project better." "We have a very good chemistry and short communication times." "Every time that we had an unexpected major setback in terms of the development, they came up with solutions that eventually made the whole product a lot better. So 5 steps back resulted in 10 steps forward. I think that's a rare quality!" "We have a very good chemistry and short communication times." PROJECT SUMMARY A coworking concept hired Lizard Global to build its platform. Being provided markups, Lizard Global created detailed wireframes, programming the platform, launched a beta app, and then made final changes. BACKGROUND Please describe your company and your position there. I'm the founder and CEO of Flexpackerz. Our goal is to make the world your office and turn every place into a coworking space. We have mapped over 400 places in the Netherlands where remote workers can work from (e.g. coworking spaces, flexible offices, libraries, workcafés etc.) and meet each other. We are currently expanding to neighboring countries and aim to grow rapidly in the coming year. OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE For what projects/services did your company hire Lizard Global? I had a business idea for an online social platform and was looking for a developer to turn my idea into reality. What were your goals for this project? My goal was to develop and launch a high quality app that supports all types of remote workers, like freelancers, startups, students and business nomads, in finding their ideal place to work from and connecting them with the local business network on a daily basis. SOLUTION How did you select this vendor? I was looking for a partnership and not just a contractor. First I asked around in my network, talked to both freelance developers and development companies to partner up with me, but none of them dared to take on the challenge. Finally, Lizard Global got recommended to me and they were very enthusiastic to get on board of this entrepreneurial adventure. Describe the project in detail. I provided Lizard Global with a detailed mockup and description of each feature. Soon they turned this into detailed wireframes for the first version and started programming. Within a couple of months we launched an MVP and beta app. Since then we pivoted, experimented and re-designed a lot and now (2020) we are about to launch a complete new version that's ready for exponential growth. What was the team composition? Lizard Global has a great full-stack development team. Several team members contributed to the development of the iOS and Android versions of Flexpackerz. Because of our partnership, we are in the unique position, where our project is being supervised by the CTO personally. He is extremely skilled in both front-end and back-end development, which is a combination that is very hard to find. Next to that I can always count on the CEO as a sparring partner for the business side. RESULTS & FEEDBACK Can you share any outcomes from the project that demonstrate progress or success? We are about to launch the best version of the Flexpackerz app ever, with huge improvements in the app performance, user experience and features that support our business model. I'm especially happy with the smooth animations in the new design, which make the app feel way more professional than the previous versions. Recent changes in the back-end and our CMS system have also made our workflow for adding new locations 300% more efficient. How effective was the workflow between your team and theirs? We have a very good chemistry and short communication lines. Even though we work in different time zones, this has never been an real issue thus far. We plan calls every two weeks and communicate through chat or email whenever needed. For issue tracking we use Gitlab. What did you find most impressive about this company? Every time that we had an unexpected major setback in terms of the development, they came up with solutions that eventually made the whole product a lot better. So 5 steps back resulted in 10 steps forward. I think that's a rare quality! Are there any areas for improvement? I would say planning and expectation management could be improved some more, although I have to say that they definitely improved their time management over the years and my patience usually pays-off.

Overall rating
5/5
See more reviews